Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Put all messages related to Operation Flash point here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Phalanx
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:20 pm
XFire Address: phalanx13

Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by Phalanx » Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:58 pm

Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault.

Recently Bohemia interactive, in celebration of 10 years strong on the orrigional flashpoint,
has released a new patch they had created when they made the game just for this moment.
Many servers are currently switching over to the new patch (1.99) and i feel we should too.
And plus. with summer well under way, i will cya all in the killing fields again shortly. as soon as i can find the cob server again. seriously WTF WHERE IS IT!

link to forums/patch here [http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=121123]
[ Ride the spiral... ]
"][" ([]) ([]) ][_

User avatar
br
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:42 pm
XFire Address: br2600

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by br » Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:04 am

So far, the majority of OFP servers are still running 1.96, so I'll stay with that until I observe that most people are running 1.99.
Don't bother running, you'll only die tired.

User avatar
Phalanx
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:20 pm
XFire Address: phalanx13

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by Phalanx » Sat Jul 23, 2011 1:55 pm

alright. one issue with 1.99 is that i can't run on 1.96 servers. Yet it saves to another location entirely, so the two are different applications actually. Also other issues.

basically your going to have to copy and paste everythign from your operationflashpoint files into the duplicate in the cold war assault files. which are now listed under bohemia instead of codemasters. custom face still isnt working though :/
[ Ride the spiral... ]
"][" ([]) ([]) ][_

User avatar
br
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:42 pm
XFire Address: br2600

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by br » Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:23 pm

I know that I would have to install a 1.99 server and move the mission files to the new Bohemia directory. I have not installed 1.99 yet, you would have to revert to 1.96 to play on our server.
Don't bother running, you'll only die tired.

User avatar
Phalanx
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:20 pm
XFire Address: phalanx13

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by Phalanx » Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:23 pm

it installs a a separate .exe
so right now i can play 1.99 and 1.96 simultaneously in different windows.
odd that 1.99 wasnt jsut a patch though...
[ Ride the spiral... ]
"][" ([]) ([]) ][_

User avatar
br
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:42 pm
XFire Address: br2600

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by br » Sun Jul 24, 2011 9:47 pm

Well for one thing, Bohemia Interactive could not use the name "Codemasters" anywhere, not even in the directory structure of the 1.99 release, so that's why they had to name it something different, and it does make it possible to have 1.96 and 1.99 both on a client machine at the same time. In theory, it would be possible to have both a 1.96 and 1.99 server running but it would be like two separate games.
Don't bother running, you'll only die tired.

outtokill
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:02 pm

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Assault. (1.99)

Post by outtokill » Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:30 am

just downloaded it from steam it was only 3 bucks .thought it be a good thing to have a second copy.just so you know and i think you do already steams is 1.99. by the way nice to be back. i will reinstall 1.96 asap.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest